Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15:46 - 14 April, 2005
A Beacon of Light in the Darkness





Instead of me continuing to condemn the people of this blessed world we live in. I am going to instead....talk about Hope...
I have hope for us all...myself included.
For too long we have cast a blind eye to circumstances, because of circumstances.
It is time to let go...
Let go of the anger
Let go of the Hate
Let go of the Bitterness
Let go of the selfishness
Let go of the weakness
Let go of our lies
Let go of our secrets
Let go of our possessions
Let go of our apathy

How about we start giving???
It is THE BEST GIFT......





You and I can change the world;
The more we live, the more we learn, the more we know.
From this moment on we share the world;
The more we give, the more we love, the more we grow.
The spirit of imagination can lead us through the dark;
The more we see, the more we try, the more we show.
The evidence of our confusion, life has left its mark;
The more we fear, the more we lie, the more we hide.

As we walk into tomorrow
Turning away from the path we know
Holding the future with our hands
We carry the weight of the world we go
It's up to you and I -- We hold the key; we hold the answers

All our thoughts of doubt and fear are leaving one by one
The more we live, the more we learn, the more we know.
For each of us the road is clear and life has just begun;
The more we give, the more we love, the more we grow.
It's time to reach the goals we've set for ourselves;
The more we fear, the more we lie, the more we hide.
All we need is just to believe in ourselves;
We face the truth, we see it clear, with no disguise.

Cast away our doubt and sorrow
Turning away from the past we know
The Universe at our command
Conserving the fate of the world we grow
Together you and I, we hold the key to all the answers

Let go
Let go
Let go
Let go
Let go





you can lead the sheep to water, but you can't make them think.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!