Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:57 - 18 June, 2005
what It means to me

This is what Father's day means to me.....

This creature above makes my little 2 1/2 yr. old's day.
She adores Cookie Monster and her happiness is mine as well...



This above is "Nu-Nu"..It is a Dirt devil Vacuum....Named from its mentor from a TV show called "teletubbies..." The real Nu-Nu is here
My little boy adores the "noo noo", he is almost 1 year and 7 months..

His Happiness is mine...



My 12 year old loves her pink IPOD......She is a straight A student...beautiful and charismatic...
She is my first born......I don't have her every day.....the times we are together are so very special.....
I am so grateful to be back home close to her.....
I've done a great job.....


My Father is in the hospital....he was not expected to be alive today... I wrote to him here........
he is still alive.......he is not happy....he probably wll not walk again.....we never threw a ball to each other...we never did "dad and son" things, yet....through it all..he has had the single largest influence on me over anyone....

I hope that everyone takes a moment to reflect and realize how much we take the simplest items within our lives for granted.....life is too short and too often we are wrapped up within our own bullshit to realize how important having a father is as well as how important it is to BE a father.............I know that not a second passes that I am not thinking of my children....and the Intense Love I feel for them....



On Father's Day, 2000....We were in a tragic car accident that nearly killed Lisa and I..It did kill our German Shepard and probably our cat as well....yet..we are here..we are alive....and obviously God didn't want us yet......
I will take a quote from 1 of my childhood heroes.....Lou Gehrig
Today I consider myself the luckiest man on the face of the earth. I might have been given a bad break, but I've got an awful lot to live for.

I wish all of you a wonderful Father's day 2005....


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!