Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:26 - 26 March, 2005
Pride or prejudice? Terri's plight...Stop the BS!

I found this posting on a conservative message board and found it spells out the way we should all feel re: Terry's plight.




Pride or prejudice? Terri's plight...Stop the BS!

I am a Christian. I call myself conservative. I vote for Republican candidates, and helped elect (and re-elect) George Bush and his dad, with my vote, and my pocketbook.


I am tired of the people who know what is right. I studied the Bible in a formal setting (Bible college), and have been brought up with the teachings of the church.

Why is this hysteria taking place? Is it because a Florida judge has ruled on a valid law, or that we disagree wth him and that law? Are we taking a biblical approach to this situation? Do we believe there is a God?

People are threatening Michael, like he is the angel of death. He's not. He's a guy that has loved a woman so much that he has taken the abuse of thousands of professing "Christians' who have no real interest, nor an accurate knowledge of the events taking place. I read where he spent years of his life trying to get some help for her. Now, he is a beast, since he has decided to let God have her...

We have portions of both sides' news, and positions being dispensed. We are led to believe, by the "right to lifers", that she is ready to get up and walk. Her parents say she is speaking, but doctors have said that it is not possible, she has no reasoning capability. Nurses eport that he tried to murder her with insulin, tyet, even the cops don't believe them. Of course, your histrionics are going to change her situation...

I don't know. I can't make the decision. I don't want ot be faced with a similar decision (but I have a DNR set up).

I do know that there is only one entity that can change her condition. He is our Heavenly Father. His Son is honored in our corporate memory tomorrow.

I have read of people making comparisons of Terri to Jesus in His sacrificial death. Please spare us that one.



I have seen that people expect the courts to join their delusions about her condition, and fly in the face of that reality when it is face down...

Get a grip.

God is still in control If Terri Schiavo is so important to you, as a believer, you should be spending your time on your knees... not browsing the Internet. God doesn't sign on here...

James 5:7ff-

7Be patient, then, brothers, until the Lord's coming. See how the farmer waits for the land to yield its valuable crop and how patient he is for the autumn and spring rains. 8You too, be patient and stand firm, because the Lord's coming is near. 9Don't grumble against each other, brothers, or you will be judged. The Judge is standing at the door!


10Brothers, as an example of patience in the face of suffering, take the prophets who spoke in the name of the Lord. 11As you know, we consider blessed those who have persevered. You have heard of Job's perseverance and have seen what the Lord finally brought about. The Lord is full of compassion and mercy.


12Above all, my brothers, do not swear�not by heaven or by earth or by anything else. Let your �Yes� be yes, and your �No,� no, or you will be condemned. The Prayer of Faith



13Is any one of you in trouble? He should pray. Is anyone happy? Let him sing songs of praise. 14Is any one of you sick? He should call the elders of the church to pray over him and anoint him with oil in the name of the Lord. 15And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise him up. If he has sinned, he will be forgiven. 16Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.


source

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!